top button
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

    Most popular tags
    yoga meditation yoga for health healthcare diabetes home remedies pregnancy benefits yoga poses asanas food human body fertility weight loss health infertility type 2 symptoms surya namaskar ayurveda
Print Preview

What are the four paths of yoga?

+1 vote
posted May 24, 2018 by Vijay Vardhan

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

The four paths of Yoga lead us to this goal:

  1. Karma Yoga

    is the path of action. It deals with the law of cause and effect. Each action has a corresponding reaction, on one’s body, mind and consciousness. The outcome of an action is dependent upon its ethical value and the intention with which it was carried out.

  2. Bhakti Yoga

    is the path of devotion and love for God and for the whole of creation - animals, as well as humans, and all of nature.

  3. Raja Yoga

    is also known as the “Royal Path of Yoga” or the “Eight Step Path”. It is the path of self-discipline and contains, amongst other things, those Yoga techniques that are familiar to us such as Asanas, Pranayama, Meditation and Kriyas.

  4. Gyana Yoga

    is the philosophical path. The focus of this path is to gain the ability to distinguish between reality and unreality. To attain Self-Knowledge through study, practice and experience.

answer May 25, 2018 by Akshay Kumar.v